HTC 10 launch event confirmed for April

[ad_1]

Looky here: HTC has sent out invitations for the HTC 10 unveiling, and it’s happening in just a few short weeks.

“On April 12 we are introducing the newest HTC smartphone,” the email sent to us bluntly states.

The #powerof10 hashtag the company has used in previous teasers is included, another hint the HTC 10 is the handset we’ll see that Tuesday.

The invite also kind-of creepily notes: “We admit it. We’re obsessed … but in a good way.” A single window in a building on the invitation is illuminated and seen from the perspective of someone standing on the street outside. Hmmm…

HTC 10

Obsessed… in a good way

Though pretty stalkerish, the obsessed line could indicate some serious selfie powers. The HTC One M9 had a middling camera, so perhaps the Taiwanese firm is giving the 10 an upgrade on the snapper front.

And it was only a week ago that HTC tweeted about “World First” front and back camera technology for its upcoming phone. The tease indicated we could be in for dual cameras on the front or back of the HTC 10, which again plays nicely into the handset taking better selfies.

HTC will broadcast the reveal over on htc.com beginning at 5am PT/8am ET/1pm GMT. We’ll be there to bring you all the news on the HTC 10, so stay tuned.

  • Apple just unveiled the iPhone SE, and we went hands on with it

Article continues below

[ad_2]

Source link

Leave a Reply