OnePlus 3 launch event: how to watch it online

[ad_1]

The OnePlus 3 is launching later on today at an event that kicks off at 12.30pm EDT (9.30am PDT, 5.30pm BST).

We’re getting excited because we loved its predecessors, the OnePlus 2 and OnePlus One, and the rumored specifications of a Snapdragon 820 processor, 4GB or 6GB of RAM, a 5.5-inch 1080p screen, a 16MP rear camera, an 8MP front-facing one, 32GB or 64GB of storage and a 3000mAh battery, all encased in a slim metal body, sound fantastic.

Plus you’ll be able to buy it during the conference and right again after it – but you’ll need to get in quick so it doesn’t sell out.

OnePlus 3 launch event how to watch it online

How to watch the OnePlus 3 launch event in virtual reality

As with last year’s OnePlus X announcement, the OnePlus 3’s launch will be live streamed in virtual reality. A dedicated OnePlus Loop VR headset has been created, and 30,000 of them have been sent around the world for free.

If you haven’t got a Loop headset then you can use the cardboard VR headset that OnePlus made available for the OnePlus 2’s launch last year.

You’ll also need to download the free OnePlus 3 Launch: The Loop app for Android devices, which is available from the Google Play store.

OnePlus 3 launch event how to watch it online

How to watch the OnePlus 3 launch event online

You can also use the OnePlus 3 Launch app without a virtual reality headset, and while you won’t get the same experience, you’ll at least be able to watch the launch of the OnePlus 3.

OnePlus 3 launch event how to watch it online

You can also point your web browser to the official OnePlus 3 Launch webpage, where a live stream of the event will play. If you’re excited about the launch, a countdown timer will help keep your hype levels high while informing you of how long you have to wait for the event to begin.

[ad_2]

Source link

Leave a Reply