We'll be live at Apple's WWDC 2016 conference

[ad_1]

Another year, another WWDC 2016. Apple’s annual developer conference is always a big draw, with announcements surrounding the new versions of Mac OS and iOS the key highlights.

But they’re not the only things we expect to see during Tim Cook’s keynote – Apple may have a whole bunch of goodies up its sleeve.

As well as news on Mac OS X 10.12 and iOS 10, we’re also looking out for the Apple Watch 2 with updated Watch OS 3 software, a new 15-inch MacBook and possibly updates to Apple CarPlay and Apple Music.

For those of you who like to dream, there’s also talk of an Apple Car and Apple’s own movie streaming service – although these two are a little bit more left field than the rest. We might even see iMessage get Android support – fingers crossed!

The WWDC 2016 keynote kicks off at 10am PDT, 1pm EDT, 6pm BST today (3am AEST, June 14 for those down under) – and we’ll be bringing you all the latest, direct from Cook and co’s mouths right here, so keep it locked to TechRadar.

— Live blog —

01.00 PDT – Next door to the Bill Grahams Civic Auditorium, City Hall is looking rather pretty all lit up in Apple’s rainbow splash of color. Let’s hope the Cupertino firm lights up the auditorium with some exciting announcements too!

WWDC 2016
Ooooo, pretty lights

12.00am PDT – The Bill Grahams Civic Auditorium in San Francisco is ready for WWDC 2016. Are you?

WWDC 2016
There are already people in the queue!

Article continues below

[ad_2]

Source link

Leave a Reply