How to watch the Japanese Grand Prix 2018 online: stream F1 live for free from anywhere


Japanese Grand Prix – where and when

The tricky Suzuka circuit has been a staple of the Formula One calendar for years, with its 3.6 mile/5.8km track testing drivers towards the end of the season.

The weekend’s action kicks off on October 5, with the race itself taking place on Sunday 7. Here are the dates and times (local first) you need to bookmark:

Practice 1 – Friday October 5 at 10am (2am BST, 9pm ET and 6pm PT on Thursday)

Practice 2 – Friday October 5 6 at 2pm (6am BST, 1am ET, 10pm PT Thursday)

Practice 3 – Saturday October 6 at midday BST (4am BST, 11pm ET and 8pm PT on Friday)

Qualifying – Saturday October 6 at 3pm (7am BST, 2am ET, 11pm PT Friday)

Japan Grand Prix – Sunday October 7 at 2.10pm (6.10am BST, 1.10am ET, 10.10pm PT Saturday)

Japan has been a happy Formula One hunting ground for Lewis Hamilton and Sebastian Vettel in the past. Each has four wins at the Japanese Grand Prix, with eight victories between them in the last eleven years. And each man will be desperate to add to their individual tallies this weekend. We’ll tell you how to stream the F1 live from Suzuka – even for FREE in some areas – wherever you are in the world.

Following the big ‘team orders’ controversy last week, the reputation of Lewis Hamilton and Mercedes may be tainted. But they won’t be thinking too hard about that if Hamilton manages to extend his lead at the top of the F1 Drivers’ World Championship at the Japanese Grand Prix.

Sebastian Vettel and Ferrari on the other hand will be desperate to claw back some of that 50-point advantage that the Brit has managed to build. With only four Grand Prix to go after this one, there’s no room for error or excuses. Vettel really has to win at Suzuka, otherwise he can probably kiss goodbye to a fifth world title.

The Japanese Grand Prix at Suzuka is one of the most challenging circuits in Formula One, but thankfully watching it is super straightforward, and on pretty much any device. And the best thing about it…it’s possible to do so absolutely free of charge. Read on to find out how to stream F1 live.

How to watch the Japanese Grand Prix anywhere in the world

If you don’t have easy access to watch the Japan Grand Prix online in your country, the best way to watch it is to download and install a VPN service, which effectively tricks your computer into thinking that it’s in another country. It’s really easy to do, and works for loads of sporting events where live streams may not be readily available where you are:

1. Download and install a VPN
We’ve tested all of the major VPN providers and we rate ExpressVPN as the absolute best. It’s compatible with all of your devices, supports most streaming services and ranks amongst the fastest. You can even install it on devices like an Amazon Fire TV Stick, Apple TV, Xbox and PlayStation. So for a one-stop shop, you can’t go wrong with Express – but there are more fantastic VPN options out there as well:

The best 3 VPNs for streaming sports online
1. ExpressVPN: the best all-round VPN for streaming, comes with 30-day money back guarantee
2. IPVanish: hot on security and now with a 69% discount on its two-year plan – that’s effectively only $3.74 a month
3. VyprVPN: blazing speeds make VyprVPN a great choice for 4K video

2. Connect to the appropriate server location
Simply open the VPN app, hit ‘choose location’ and select the appropriate location – it’s super easy to do. Choose UK if you want to stream F1 live and for free.

3. Go to a channel that’s showing the Grand Prix
Use a channel in the UK that’s streaming all the F1 action you can handle from Suzuka (see below).

How to stream F1 live in the UK for free:

If you’re in the UK then Channel 4 is the way to go for the weekend’s free-to-air coverage. And the station’s All4 platform is free and straightforward to access on a range of devices including tablets, mobile phones, personal computers and Smart TVs.

Formula One 2018 is also being shown on Sky Sports F1. Live streaming of all F1 races is available online to Sky customers with a subscription to Sky Sports F1, as well as access to a mobile device with the Sky Go app.

Not in the UK this weekend? Fear not, check out our advice on using a VPN above, and it will let you watch the UK coverage from wherever on Earth you are.

How to watch Japanese Grand Prix in the US for free:

In the US, ESPN and ABC have the rights to show the F1 live (using Sky’s UK coverage). That’s great news if you have cable, but if you’re a cord-cutter you could try a free trial to another streaming service like Sling and Fubo and watch on there. 

Out of the US and want to watch the coverage? No worries – just use a VPN and register to a US location.

How to stream the Japan Grand Prix in Australia

In Australia? Then your main option is the very snazzy-sounding Fox Sports Race Centre. You’ll be in for some late nights, with the main race starting at an unusually civil  3.10pm AEST on Sunday.

The Fox Sports package doesn’t come cheap, BUT there is a two week FREE trial if you want to give it a try before you buy. That let’s you use the Foxtel Now app as well, so you can live stream to your preferred device.

Where can I watch the Japanese Grand Prix using a VPN?

A VPN will enable you to watch the Formula 1 from literally anywhere. So that obviously includes: Australia, Finland, Israel, Canada, Germany, Denmark, India, Netherlands, Spain, Brazil, Belgium, Romania, Mexico, France, Sweden, Italy, Portugal, Czech Republic, Ireland, Poland, Kenya, Hungary, South Africa, Indonesia, China, Nigeria, Bangladesh, Russia, Japan, Egypt and more!

Photos courtesy of Formula1.com



Source link